Posted by admin on Jul. 1, 2020  /   0

On Tuesday, we held our annual meeting, Design Speaks, virtually via ZOOM meetings. Thirty people were in attendance as we thanked our outgoing board of directors and welcomed our new board for 2020-2021. 

Linda Baxter Page, of Aro Eberle, was awarded with the Volunteer Of The Year award, in recognition of her 14 years of dedication on the Great Bag Bash committee. Linda also had a hand in creating Celebrate In Design, Interior Perspectives, and Bag Bash. We congratulate her on her much deserved award and thank you for over a decade of dedicated volunteerism, passion, drive, and energy.

As part of IIDA headquarters benchmarking assessment, IIDA Wisconsin was also awarded with a Bronze Chapter Award. The IIDA Chapter Awards recognize outstanding chapter achievement, best practices, and program excellence. The awards celebrate the exceptional efforts and contributions IIDA Chapters make to the interior design profession.

We recognized our outgoing board members: Stacy Wieme (7 years), Jamie Matthys (7 years), Margy Zwieg (7 years), Anna Martin (5 years), Britt Resheske (2 years), and our student liaison, Claire Pellegrini. We thank them for all of their volunteerism and dedication to their board positions. Their efforts have brought our chapter to where we are today, gaining us several chapter awards, creating a high retention of membership, and many successful events, paving the road for a successful future. Thank you all for your years of dedication!

We swore in our new board and concluded the event with a virtual tour of Electronic Theatre Controls, which contains 40 ¼ shipping containers, transformed into office spaces. Thank you to ETC’s Susan Foster and Cindy Rhyner for allowing us the opportunity to see their space behind the scenes, during COVID, and for Kirk Biodrowski of Sketchworks for touring us with stories of the design experience.


Return to list